Pastoral Area

Our Parish has been grouped with neighbouring parishes in a new pastoral area. Here is a list of the parishes of our pastoral area with contact details for the resident priests.

Clonduff Fr Jarlath Cushenan, Hilltown (028-40630206)

Drumgath Fr Tom McAteer, Barnmeen (028-40630306)

Mayobridge No priest in residence

Burren Fr Charlie Byrne, Burren (028-41772200)

Saval Canon Francis Boyle, Saval (028-40630276)

Kilbroney Fr Brendan Kearns, Rostrevor (028-41738277)

Warrenpoint Canon John Kearney, Warrenpoint (028-41772201)


Weekend Mass Times in our Pastoral Area

For convenience, we list the times of Saturday evening and Sunday masses here:

Saturday, 6.00 pm St John’s, Ballymaghery; St Patrick’s, Mayobridge; Star of the Sea, Rostrevor

Saturday 7.30 pm St Mary’s, Cabra; St Mary’s, Burren; Mary Queen of Peace, Warrenpoint; Drumgath parish – in Barnmeen in January, March, May, July, September, November; in Drumgath in February, April, June, August, October, December

Sunday, 8.30 am Mary Queen of Peace, Warrenpoint; Carmelite Convent, Glenvale

Sunday, 9.00 am St John’s, Ballygorian; Killowen chapel

Sunday, 10.00 am St Mary’s, Burren; St Colman’s, Sheeptown;

Sunday, 10.30 am Mary Queen of Peace, Warrenpoint

Sunday, 11.00 am St John’s, Ballymaghery; St Mary’s, Rathfriland;

Sunday, 11.15 am St Patrick’s, Mayobridge

Sunday, 11.30 am Star of the Sea, Rostrevor; Benedictine Monastery, Rostrevor

Sunday, 12.00 noon Mary Queen of Peace, Warrenpoint